Sculpture "Helena"
  • Sculpture "Helena"

    In Greek mythology she was the egg-born daughter of Zeus and Ledas.

    Helena was regarded as the most beautiful woman of her time. Her beauty is said to have been so great that every man who saw her wanted to own Helena. She was kidnapped at the age of twelve by Theseus and Peirithoos to Aphidnai in Attica and freed by her brothers.

    Many Greek princes courted them. Their earthly father feared the hostility of all those rejected if he preferred a suitor, and therefore, following the advice of Odysseus, had all applicants for Helena swear that they would acknowledge Helena's election.

    From the trunk of the native walnut tree she emerges in her beauty. Whether she really was blond is not known in Greek mythology.

    Thousands of hand-glued Swarovski crystals in the colours lavender and crysal-clear underline her beautiful, erotic body. LED lighting technology also gives her the practical benefit of a floor lamp that interacts perfectly with modern interior design as a contrast point.

      €7,900.00Price
      Sales Tax Included

Skulptur "Helena"
  • Skulptur "Helena"

    In der griechischen Mythologie war sie die aus einem Ei geborene Tochter Zeus’ und Ledas.

     

    Helena galt als die schönste Frau ihrer Zeit. Ihre Schönheit soll so groß gewesen sein, dass jeder Mann, der sie sah, Helena besitzen wollte. Sie wurde schon als Zwölfjährige von Theseus und Peirithoos nach Aphidnai in Attika entführt und von ihren Brüdern, befreit.

     

    Um sie warben sehr viele Griechenfürsten. Ihr irdischer Vater befürchtete bei Bevorzugung eines Freiers die Feindschaft aller abgewiesenen und ließ daher, einem Rat des Odysseus folgend, alle Bewerber um Helena schwören, dass sie die Wahl Helenas anerkennen.

     

    Aus dem Stamm des heimischen Nussbaums tritt sie in Ihrer Schönheit hervor. Ob sie auch wirklich blond war, ist in der Griechischen Mythologie nicht übermittelt.

     

    Tausende von Hand aufgeklebte Swarovski-Kristalle in den Farben Lavendel und Crysal-clear unterstreichen ihren schönen, erotischen Körper. LED-Lichttechnik verleiht Ihr auch den praktischen Nutzen einer Standleuchte, die als Kontrastpunkt mit moderner Innenarchitektur bestens interagiert.

      € 7.900,00Preis
      inkl. USt
      Holz
      Beleuchtung
      Swarovski
      Höhe